Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Monday, 15 October 2012

Love this label!!



I bought this bottle of wine for a friend and have no clue on wine at all! but loved the label so that was good enough for me and thankfully it tasted good as well.

Wednesday, 22 August 2012

A spooky animation from Tim Burton



A Spooky little animation from Tim Burton  that i found on Kerry Drumm blog http://kerrydrumm.blogspot.com.au/

Thursday, 5 July 2012

Sunday, 10 June 2012

Illustration Friday 'SHINY'




Well we all know that Magpies love shiny things so i thought this illustration fitted the topic this week very well.

Two weeks in





Just a quick update on my Veg that I planted two weeks ago.



Saturday, 9 June 2012

Interesting place for a nest


Saw this little bird building a nest and thought it was an Interesting place to set up a home. So just had to take a picture.

Monday, 4 June 2012

Illustration Friday 'Hurry!'




As soon as we see the sun shining in England, we hurry around so we don’t miss the chance to enjoy it - it’s such a rare thing.  So, whether you’re strapping the deck chairs to the top of the car and braving the traffic on the way to a pebbly beach, or dusting off the BBQ that’s been in the shed all winter, take a moment and spare a thought for the busy bee that never seems to stop hoping from flower to flower all summer long.

Wednesday, 30 May 2012

Rain !

First rain in ages this evening, at least it will be good for my plants. Hopefully they will have a growth spurt.

Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Illustration friday 'Faded'



These beautiful sea creatures rise up to the surface at the dead of night but when the night fades into day they too fade back to the depths from which they came.


Sunday, 27 May 2012

Sunny Days









As the weather has been so good here in sunny England, I just had to get all my gardening started and get everything planted before it starts raining again! So I thought ill share with you what I’ve been up to the last few days!



Tuesday, 22 May 2012

Illustration Friday 'sight'

Although this little critter may not have impeccable sight, he is still capable of perfect flight!

Sunday, 6 May 2012

Illustration Friday 'HITCHED'



This is my Illustration for hitched, as these ducklings are hitching a ride home to safely on their mothers back before the night arrives.  I also wanted to link numbers into my illustrations to show the importance of dates i.e. birthdays, anniversaries which are so important once a couple get ‘hitched’.  Well hope you like my illustration!


work in progress



My next illustration for 'illustration friday'

hopefully i'l get it finished today.

Tuesday, 1 May 2012

2nd Illustration for Illustration Friday 'JUMP'


I remembered today that I had this illustration that I drew for a competition a few months ago, and it fits the theme 'Jump' perfectly.


Sunday, 29 April 2012

Illustration Friday 'JUMP'



Tree Frogs can jump over a 100 times their own body length. So I thought they would be a great choice for the topic 'jump' plus they're so beautiful.

Thursday, 26 April 2012

My new socks!!




When I saw these socks in Topman I just had to have them, I wonder why?

Wednesday, 25 April 2012

New Website


Almost finished building my new website, as mine at the moment doesn’t reflect my illustration style anymore.  So not long to go till it goes live!

Thursday, 12 April 2012

Sunday, 1 April 2012

Thursday, 29 March 2012

Illustration Friday 'Swamp'



A swamp is not always as you might imagine it to be, as this illustration goes to show.     
Full of life, it stands to question the preconceived ideas of a muddy, murky swamp.

Saturday, 17 March 2012

Cheeky Pheasant



This must be the cheekiest pheasant in the world. He comes into the house when the patio door is left open and helps himself to the hamster's food. He doesn't seem too bothered when I catch him and instead of running off he just turns and poses for the camera.

Wednesday, 14 March 2012



Here's another slothy, just love these little critters.

Sunday, 11 March 2012

Illustration Friday YIELD


 Illustration Friday

The forest yielded enough food for all the animals large and small.




Thursday, 8 March 2012

Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Thursday, 9 February 2012

                                                                      
                                                                          Sneaky Fox

Saturday, 4 February 2012